Skip to main content

Reuse previously used prompts and settings (Web App)

How to use Reuse settings to apply the same settings and prompt that was used to generate a previous image or video. Web App.

C
Written by Craig Wright

Photoroom's Reuse settings feature lets you load the settings and prompt from a previously generated AI image or video back into the editor. Use it when you want to:

  • Run the same settings again

  • Get a similar result with small changes

  • Check how a specific result was made.


Availability

  • Web App only.

  • Available for most AI tools, including AI Fashion Models, Ghost Mannequin, Product Beautifier, and Product Staging.

  • For use with original version of AI generated image or video only.

  • Subscription tier requirements are the same as for the AI tools. For example, Reuse these settings for video requires Max or Ultra as video is only available on Max and Ultra.

Unavailable on iOS or Android. As a workaround, use Edit with AI to generate a new version of an existing image.


Steps (Web App)

These steps apply to all AI tools that support Reuse these settings. In the video, we have used AI Fashion Models as an example.

(Video is edited to show reduced AI-generation time).

  1. Select the Space you want to work in.

  2. Select AI tools.

  3. Select the AI tool that was previously used to generate an image/video.

  4. Click on the image you are interested in.

  5. Select Reuse these settings.

    A preview with the Reuse these settings option highlighted.


    Photoroom loads the settings, images, and prompt into the editor, ready for you to reuse them.

    If you can't see the Reuse these settings option, see Troubleshooting below.

  6. [Optional] Make changes to the settings, prompt, or upload new images.

  7. Select Generate.

  8. Select the image or video you want to use and then Download it or open it in the editor.


Troubleshooting

Reuse these settings is not shown

If you click on an AI-generated image, a preview is displayed showing the previously used settings.

  • If the settings, including the Reuse these settings option, are not shown, it means the image was edited further, usually with the Edit with AI tool. Reuse these settings is only available with the original generated image.

    A preview that has no source image and no settings.

  • If the settings are shown, but you can't see the Reuse these settings option, use the scroll bar at the side to scroll down the settings. Reuse these settings is at the bottom of the list.

    Image shows the settings in the sidebar. Highlight boxes and an arrow draw attention to the scroll bar and that Reuse these settings is at the bottom of the section.


Related content

Did this answer your question?