Skip to main content

Delete images from your Uploads (iOS)

How to delete an image so that it no longer appears in your Uploads. iOS.

C
Written by Craig Wright

When you upload an image, Photoroom remembers it and adds it to your Uploads history. If you access a display that includes Uploads, such as the Choose an image dialog, the image is visible in the Uploads section.

In this article, we explain how to delete the image so that it no longer appears in your Uploads. This can be useful when you've uploaded the wrong version of an image and want to remove it to avoid confusion.


Availability

  • All plans

  • All platforms.


Steps (iOS)

To remove unwanted uploads:

  1. Select the Space that contains the uploaded image you want to remove.

  2. On the Home screen, select Start from a photo.

  3. Select the Uploads heading.

  4. Select the context menu ( ... ) for an image you want to remove.

  5. Select Delete.

  6. Select the Back arrow to return to the Choose an image screen.

  7. Select X to exit.

Photoroom removes the image(s) from your uploads and they will no longer appear on displays that show your Uploads history. If you want to use the images in the future, you will need to upload them again.

Did this answer your question?