Skip to main content

Reset your Shopify store (Web App)

How to reset your Shopify store in Photoroom. Web App.

C
Written by Craig Wright

In some situations, you may need to reset your Shopify store in Photoroom to solve a problem with importing, publishing, or syncing. For example, a reset can help with:

  • Discarding edits you no longer want

  • Importing updates made in Shopify

  • Importing products that have been added in Shopify

  • Removing updates in Photoroom for products that have been deleted in Shopify.
    ​


Steps (Web App)

To reset your Shopify store:

  1. Select the Space that is connected to your Shopify store.

  2. Select Shopify products to open the Product catalog.

  3. If there are any unpublished edits, select the see all link in the banner.

  4. Choose a status for each edit that you want to keep and then select Publish to Shopify.
    ​
    You can learn about the different product statuses in the official Shopify documentation.
    ​

  5. Select the context menu ( ... ) at the top, next to Add product.
    ​

  6. Select Reset store.
    ​
    If you don't see Reset store, your store may be disconnected. See Troubleshoot your Shopify connection.
    ​

  7. Confirm you want to reset the store.
    Photoroom will discard any local, unpublished edits and resync with the products in your Shopify store. This can't be undone. Nothing changes in your Shopify store, and your store stays connected.
    ​


Related content

Did this answer your question?