All Collections
Pricing and Accounts
Cancel your subscription
Cancel your subscription

Looking to leave PhotoRoom? Learn how to cancel your subscription.

Matt Rouif avatar
Written by Matt Rouif
Updated this week

We hope you have enjoyed using Photoroom and are sorry to see you go. But we understand that sometimes circumstances change.

Like other apps, we cannot cancel your subscription on your behalf. You have to cancel it yourself from the same place that you purchased your subscription.

For instructions, select the link for the store:


Apple App Store

If you cancel your subscription, be aware that if you resubscribe later, the price may have increased. When you resubscribe, you will need to pay the current price for Photoroom.

To cancel your personal Photoroom subscription select the button below:

Then:

  1. Select your Photoroom subscription.

  2. Select Cancel Subscription. If you don't see Cancel Subscription, the subscription is already canceled and will not renew.

Alternatively, you can:

  1. Open the Settings app.

  2. Select your name.

  3. Select Subscriptions.

  4. Select the Photoroom subscription.

  5. Select Cancel Subscription. If you don't see Cancel Subscription, the subscription is already canceled and will not renew.


Google Play Store

If you cancel your subscription, be aware that if you resubscribe later, the price may have increased. When you resubscribe, you will need to pay the current price for Photoroom.

To cancel your personal Photoroom subscription, select this link: Cancel, pause or change a subscription on Google Play . Follow Google's instructions to cancel your subscription

Alternatively, you can select this self-help link: Cancel a Google Play subscription and follow Google's instructions.


Web App

If you cancel your subscription, be aware that if you resubscribe later, the price may have increased. When you resubscribe, you will need to pay the current price for Photoroom.

If you subscribed to Photoroom on the Web App:

(Video shows Photoroom on Web App)

  1. Go to app.photoroom.com and log in.

  2. Select your avatar (user image) in the top right corner.

  3. Select Your billing.

  4. Select Manage your subscription.

  5. Select Cancel plan.

  6. For confirmation, select Cancel plan.

  7. [Optional] Let us know why you have chosen to cancel.

Note: You can only use the Web App to cancel subscriptions that were made from the Web app.

  • If you set up your subscription from the Google Play store, see On Android.

Did this answer your question?