You can cancel your Photoroom subscription or free trial at any time. We’re sorry to see you go, and we hope you’ll come back in the future.
Important:
You must cancel your subscription on the same platform you used to subscribe (App Store, Google Play, Stripe, Shopify). If you’re not sure where you subscribed, check your confirmation email or your Apple or Google account. Canceling on a different platform won’t stop billing, and you’ll continue to be charged.
Cancel in App Store
To cancel, follow Apple's official instructions for managing subscriptions.
Important: If you are on a free trial, Apple recommend that you cancel 24 hours before the trial ends.
To check that your subscription has ended:
Open Settings on your iPhone or iPad.
Select your name.
Select Subscriptions. Your Photoroom subscription should no longer appear (or will appear as expired).
Photoroom can’t access Apple orders. For billing or refunds, contact Apple Support.
Cancel in Google Play
To cancel, follow Google's instructions:
To check that your subscription has ended:
Open the Google Play app.
Select the profile icon in the corner.
Select Payments and subscriptions.
Select Subscriptions.
Your Photoroom subscription should no longer appear (or will appear as expired).
Cancel in Stripe (Web)
To cancel a subscription made using the Web App and the Stripe payment service:
Log in at app.photoroom.com.
Select the Space that has the subscription you want to cancel.
Access the subscription details. There are two different ways:
Select the Space menu, select Profile, and then Billing.
Select Manage Space and then Billing.
Find your active subscription and select Manage your subscription.
The Stripe payment page loads and you can see your payment details.Select Cancel subscription and confirm.
[Optional] Let us know why you are canceling.
To check the status of your subscription, go to Billing. Your subscription should show as canceled. If you are still in a free trial period, there is information about when the free trial will end.
For information on refunds, see Request a refund.
Cancel in Shopify
If you subscribed to Photoroom through Shopify, you need to cancel in Shopify. Canceling anywhere else in Photoroom will not stop you being charged by Shopify.
There are two ways to cancel in Shopify:
On the Photoroom app page, change your plan to the Free plan.
On the Free plan, you have limited access to features, but you won't be charged for future billing periods and your store will still be connected.
To access the Photoroom app page, see the Manage your account in Shopify articles, listed in the Related content section at the end.
In Shopify, uninstall the Photoroom app.
This cancels your plan, but disconnects your store from Photoroom. Any unpublished product edits may be lost, so publish any updates before you uninstall the app.
Important: If you are expecting a refund when you cancel, contact Photoroom support before you uninstall the app in Shopify.
For instructions, see Uninstalling apps in the Shopify help center.
Additional information
We can’t cancel subscriptions on your behalf.
If you cancel a free trial, you'll keep access until the trial ends.
If you cancel and later resubscribe, you will pay the current price at that time.
Related articles
