Skip to main content

Reset your Shopify store (Android)

How to refresh the connection between Photoroom and Shopify to remove unwanted updates. Android.

C
Written by Craig Wright

In some situations, you may need to reset your Shopify store in Photoroom to solve a problem with importing, publishing, or syncing. For example, a reset can help with:

  • Discarding edits you no longer want

  • Importing updates made in Shopify

  • Importing products that have been added in Shopify

  • Removing updates in Photoroom for products that have been deleted in Shopify.


Before you begin

Discard changes is only available if there are unpublished changes. If you don't have unpublished changes, open a product in the editor and make a minor change.

When you return to the Product catalog, Photoroom should show that there is an unpublished edit. You will now be able to select Discard changes.


Steps (Android)

To reset your Shopify store on Android, use the Discard changes option for the entire Product catalog. This has the same effect as a reset.

Important: For a store reset, you must use the Discard changes option for the Product catalog. Do not use the other Discard changes option, which is available when you edit an individual product, as it does not affect the entire store.

  1. Select the Space that is connected to your Shopify store.

  2. Select Products to open the Product catalog.

  3. Select the cog icon to open the Product menu.

  4. Select Discard changes.
    ​
    If Discard changes is grayed out:

  5. Select Discard to confirm you want to reset the store.
    Photoroom will discard any local, unpublished edits and resync with the products in your Shopify store. This can't be undone. Nothing changes in your Shopify store, and your store stays connected.
    ​
    ​Note: On older versions of the app, Discard is named Reset store.
    ​


Related content

Did this answer your question?