Skip to main content

Control background removal for Batch images (Web App)

How to control whether Photoroom automatically removes the background from images that you upload to a batch. Web App.

C
Written by Craig Wright

You can choose whether Photoroom automatically removes the background from images when you create a new batch. When setting your preference, think about the most common approach you use for editing batch images. If you mostly remove the backgrounds, you can save time by having Photoroom remove them automatically.


Steps (Web App)

To control whether Photoroom automatically removes the backgrounds when you create a new batch:

  1. Create a batch or use the batch you are editing.

  2. Select Background.

  3. Use the Auto-remove background on upload option:

    • Check the box to turn background removal on.
      Photoroom automatically removes backgrounds from images in new batches.

    • Clear the box to turn background removal off.
      Photoroom keeps the original backgrounds when you upload images to a new batch.

The default setting for Auto-remove background on upload is off.

Be aware that:

  • Your choice in step 3 applies the next time you create a batch.

  • Changing Auto-remove background on upload does not affect the images in the batch you are editing, including any images that you add to it.

  • Photoroom saves your choice in your browser. If you use a different browser or device, or clear your browser data, the setting goes back to off.


Related content

Did this answer your question?