In some situations, you may need to reset your Shopify store in Photoroom to solve a problem with importing, publishing, or syncing. For example, a reset can help with:
Discarding edits you no longer want
Importing updates made in Shopify
Importing products that have been added in Shopify
Removing updates in Photoroom for products that have been deleted in Shopify.
Before you begin
Discard changes is only available if there are unpublished changes. If you don't have unpublished changes, open a product in the editor and make a minor change.
When you return to the Product catalog, Photoroom should show that there is an unpublished edit. You will now be able to select Discard changes.
Steps (iOS)
To reset your Shopify store on iOS, use the Discard changes option for the entire Product catalog. This has the same effect as a reset.
Important: For a store reset, you must use the Discard changes option for the Product catalog. Do not use the other Discard changes option, which is available when you edit an individual product, as it does not affect the entire store.
Select the Space that is connected to your Shopify store.
Select Products to open the Product catalog.
Select the cog icon to open the Product menu.
Select Discard changes.
If Discard changes is grayed out:
You have no unpublished changes
Your store may be disconnected (the menu has a Connect store option). See Troubleshoot your Shopify connection.
Confirm you want to reset the store.
Photoroom will discard any local, unpublished edits and resync with the products in your Shopify store. This can't be undone. Nothing changes in your Shopify store, and your store stays connected.
