All Collections
Teams and Collaboration
Team workspaces
Move a design from one team to another
Move a design from one team to another

Learn how to move a design from one team workspace to another team workspace or personal workspace

C
Written by Craig Wright
Updated this week

If you are a member of two or more teams, you can move a design from one team workspace into another. For example, you could move a design from a "Marketing" team into a "Product" team. It's also possible to move a design from a team workspace into a personal workspace.


On iPhone, iPad, and Android

The steps for moving a design from one personal workspace or team workspace to another are similar on iOS and Android:

(Video shows Photoroom on Android)

  1. Select Your Content.

  2. Select the workspace that contains the design you want to move.

  3. Select the dotted menu ( ... ) for the design you want to move.

  4. Select Move to Other Team.

  5. Choose the Team that will receive the moved design.

To check that the design has moved, select Your Content and switch to the team workspace that should have received the design. You should be able to see the design in the Team Designs section (or Your Designs if you moved to a personal workspace).

Note: The move feature removes a design from one workspace and stores it in another. It does not copy a design from one workspace to another.


On Web App

You cannot move a design between workspaces on the web app. But there is another way to get a design into another workspace: download the design and then import it into the other workspace as a new image.

(Video shows Photoroom on web app)

  1. Log in to the web app at app.photoroom.com.

  2. Select the workspace that contains the design you want to move.

  3. Select the design.

  4. Select Download. Enter a filename and choose the file type and then select Download to confirm.

  5. Select the workspace that you want to move the design to.

  6. Click Select a photo and import the file that you downloaded in step 4.

  7. When the file imports, Photoroom removes its background. To restore it, select Templates and then choose the Original image template in the Classics category.

  8. Select Download and enter a file name and choose a file type. Select Download to confirm. Photoroom saves your design and a local copy downloads in your browser.

The design is now available in your team's Designs. The original version is still in the other workspace, but you can delete it from there if you want.

Be aware that the design is a new design based on the original design from the other workspace. It will not contain any of the comments or activity records from the original design.

Did this answer your question?