After editing your product images in Photoroom, publish the changes to your Shopify store to keep your listings up to date. Your store will only update after you publish the changes.
Before you publish
This article assumes you have already connected Photoroom to your Shopify store and made edits to a product in your Product Catalog.
You can only publish updates if:
You are an Admin of the Space
There are product image updates available.
Steps (Web App)
You can publish updates from the Products screen or the Product Editor:
Products screen lets you publish updates for one or more products at the same time
Product Editor lets you publish updates for the product you are editing only.
For instructions, see the sections below.
Publish updates from the Products screen
From the Products screen, you can publish updates for one or more products at the same time.
Look at the banner above your products. It shows how many products have updates that you can publish.
Select Review & publish.
If a message appears advising you that publishing will replace images in your store, you can select:
Don't ask me again to prevent this message from appearing from now on
Cancel to stop publishing and keep your store's existing images
Publish to continue publishing.
Review the products that are going to be updated and use the checkboxes to include or exclude them.
Set the status for each product. To learn about the statuses, select the information icon at the top of the dialog.
Select Publish to Shopify.
Photoroom publishes the updates to Shopify.
Publish updates from the Product Editor
If you are using the Product Editor to make changes to a product's images, you can publish the changes directly from there. You only publish the updates for the product you are working on.
Select a product to open its images in the Product Editor.
Use the Product Editor to make changes.
Select Publish changes.
If a message appears advising you that publishing will replace images in your store, you can select:
Don't ask me again to prevent this message from appearing from now on
Cancel to stop publishing and keep your store's existing images
Publish to continue publishing.
Set the status for the product. To learn about the statuses, select the information icon next to the status option.
Select Publish to Shopify.
Photoroom publishes the updates to Shopify.
Troubleshooting
To publish successfully, Photoroom and Shopify must both be running normally, and you need a stable internet connection.
Other issues you may experience:
Publish options are not available
These options are only available if there are products with updates waiting to be sent to Shopify.
Publishing cannot complete
If the product you are trying to update has been deleted in Shopify, the publishing will fail. Photoroom cannot sync with a product that no longer exists.
To remove the deleted product from Photoroom, clear your browser's cache.
If you continue to experience problems when publishing, please contact support.



