Save & Sync is a feature that automatically saves your batches as a Batch Project. This means you can:
Partially complete work on a batch of images and come back later to finish off
Move between the Batch editor and other editors and tools, without losing your batch
Have different people in a Space work on the same batch.
If you don’t have Save & Sync, your batches are not saved.
Who has Save & Sync?
Web App:
Save & Sync is available to all users.
iOS and Android:
Save & Sync is being rolled out gradually. You might not have it yet.
What happens if you have Save & Sync?
Photoroom saves your batches automatically as Batch Projects in the Space. There is a sync indicator, shown as a cloud icon, that displays the current save and sync status. For details, see the Sync & Save status section below.
When your Batch Projects are saved, you can exit the batch and reopen it later. For details, see Reopen a saved batch of images (Web App).
What happens if you don't have Save & Sync?
If you don't have Save & Sync, Photoroom does not save your batches as Batch Projects.
On iOS and Android, this means you can only:
Create a new batch
Resume the previous batch you were working on.
When you start a new batch, you get Start new batch and Resume previous batch options. For details, see:
Save & Sync status
Save & Sync uses a cloud symbol to represent the current status of your batch. The possible statuses are:
Cloud with checkmark:
The batch is saved. There are no edits in the queue.
Cloud with ellipsis:
Photoroom is currently saving the edits.
Cloud with exclamation mark:
Unstable connection. Some of your changes may not be saved until you have a stable connection.
Cloud with line through it:
No internet connection. Your changes won't be saved until you're back online.
Problems with Save & Sync
If you experience problems with Save & Sync, follow the information in Troubleshoot Save & Sync (Web App).




