This article explains how to troubleshoot issues that can happen when using Save & Sync. It covers:
How to tell whether the changes you make in a batch are saved
Why a saved batch might not show in your list
Which messages Photoroom can show, and how to respond.
How to tell if changes are saved
Use the cloud icon in the top banner to check the status of your batch. For details, see Save & Sync status in Save & Sync for batches.
Batch project doesn't appear in Recent Batches
There are several reasons why your batch may not appear in your Recent Batches:
Your account has Save and Sync turned off
The feature should be on for all Web App users. Try updating the Web App from the home screen. If that doesn't solve the problem, contact support.
The batch belongs to a different Space
A batch is only saved in the Space where it was created. Check that you are logged in to the correct Space.
The batch has been deleted
The Recent Batches list does not include batches that have been deleted.
Recent Batches only shows the 12 latest batches
To access older batches, select the Show more link for a complete list. For details, see Reopen a saved batch of images (Web App).
The batch has not finished saving
Check the status of your batch. If it has not saved, it could be that the connection is lost or unstable, or that an edit cannot be saved and Photoroom is waiting for your response.
If none of the above apply to your situation, contact support.
Messages and errors
If Photoroom displays a message, it either needs you to be aware of what is happening or it needs you to take action. The following sections explain what messages can appear and what you should do.
Some edits couldn't be saved
The batch has stopped syncing as one or more edits could not be saved. You need to instruct Photoroom to try again or discard the edits that are blocking the sync. Photoroom should display Try again and Discard edits options.
This project no longer exists
Someone in your Space has deleted the batch. It cannot be reopened.
Close the dialog or select Back to exit.
Leave messages
The following leave messages can appear if you try to exit the Batch editor before the changes are saved or before a download has completed.
Leave before your changes are saved?
Leave while your download is being prepared?
In both cases, choose from:
Stay:
Remain in the Batch editor until the save or download is complete.
Leave anyway:
Leave the batch. Unsaved edits may be lost, and any download in progress is canceled.
Messages when adding images
When you add images to a batch, Photoroom can display the following messages:
<count> of <total count> images added, <error count> failed
Try adding just the files that could not be added. If that also fails, the problem is probably the files themselves. Try making a different copy of the files and then add those, for example, if JPEG files failed, try converting them to PNG and then add the PNGs.
Oops, something went wrong
This is a generic error message that could relate to a technical issue. If it continues to appear, contact support.
You are only allowed to upload a maximum of <number> images at once
Add fewer images. When that is done, add the remaining images separately.
Photoroom only supports JPEG, PNG, WebP, and AVIF files
Add images in the supported formats. Use a third party app or service to save your images to a supported format if necessary.
Not enough browser storage
Try reducing the batch size or clearing browser data.
Your browser ran out of storage space
Try reducing your batch size or clearing browser data.
Other Batch Project messages
The following project messages can appear when Photoroom needs you to sign in, try an action again, refresh the page, or just be aware of what is happening.
Needs action:
You’re signed out. Sign in again to keep your changes saved.
Couldn’t create the project. Please try again.
Couldn’t create the project from your images. Please try again.
Couldn’t delete the project. Please try again.
Couldn’t load your projects. Please try again.
This project is out of date. Reopen it to see the latest changes.
Couldn’t open the project. Please try again.
Couldn’t rename the project. Please try again.
This project uses newer features. Refresh the page to see the latest changes.
No action needed:
An edit couldn’t be saved. The rest of your changes are still syncing.
An image is taking too long to upload. Edits behind it will sync once it finishes.
Your changes aren’t syncing. Edits are saved on this device and will sync once the connection recovers.
Still stuck?
If you followed the troubleshooting advice and could not solve the problem, contact support for help.
