Skip to main content
All CollectionsPricing and AccountsTeams subscription
Billing process for Teams on Web App
Billing process for Teams on Web App

Learn about how you will be billed for Teams on the Web App (desktop) version of PhotoRoom

C
Written by Craig Wright
Updated over a week ago

When you create a Team on the Web App, it is a free Team by default. But you have the choice to upgrade the Team to Pro, too.

In this article, we explain the billing process for a free team and a Pro team on the Web App. For information about the Team billing if a user leaves a Team, see What is the billing process if I delete a Team member?

Note: If you subscribe to the mobile version of Photoroom, see Billing process for Teams on mobile.


Billing for a Free Team on the Web App

If you create a free Team on the Web App, the billing is based on the personal workspace of each user.

  • There is no fee for the Team.

  • The Team Admin is only billed for their own personal Pro workspace (if they are on Pro).

  • Team members are billed individually for their personal Pro workspaces (if they are on Pro).

The billing process for a Free Team is the same as the billing process for Teams on mobile devices.


Billing for a Pro Team on the Web App

If you are a Team Admin and you upgrade your Team to Pro, all members of your Team will get Pro accounts. The billing for this is:

  • As the Team Admin, you pay for the Pro Team account.

  • Your first Team member is free. You are not charged for their seat on the Team.

  • Every extra member that you add uses a Pro "seat" on your Team. As the Team Admin, you are billed for these seats.

You can choose whether you are billed monthly or yearly for the seats.

The following tables show some possible scenarios:

Team
member

Personal
workspace

Team
account

Access to
features

Who is
billed?

Admin

Free

Pro

Pro

Admin's place on Team is billed as 1 Pro seat.

1st User

Free

Pro

Pro

Pro seat in Team is free.

2nd+ User

Free

Pro

Pro

Admin billed for Pro seats.

2nd+ User

Pro

Pro

Pro

Admin billed for Pro seats.*

User is billed for their Pro account.*

Team
member

Personal
workspace

Team
account

Access to
features

Who is
billed?

Admin

Pro

Pro

Pro

Admin is billed for their Pro account*

Admin's place on Team is billed as 1 Pro seat.

1st User

Pro

Pro

Pro

User is billed for their Pro account*

Pro seat in Team is free.

2nd+ User

Free

Pro

Pro

Admin billed for Pro seats.

2nd+ User

Pro

Pro

Pro

Admin billed for Pro seats.

User is billed for their Pro account*

* ln this scenario, we recommend that the user cancels their personal Pro subscription as they have Pro access through their Team membership.


Monthly or yearly billing for Team members

If you are the Admin of a Pro Team, you can choose monthly or yearly billing for each Team member. This is only possible on the Web App.


When is the Admin charged for each member?

Photoroom charge the Team Admin at the beginning of the membership. This will be either for the whole year or for the whole month, depending on which payment plan you choose.

If any Team members join after the start date, we charge the Team admin on a prorated basis. We make the charge the day after you add the member to the Team.

Example:

  • The Admin becomes Pro on the 1st of January.

  • The Admin is charged for the whole year.

  • The Admin adds 2 Team members on the 1st of March. The first Team member is free.

  • Admin is charged for one additional seat on a prorated base. In this case, we charge 10 months on the 2nd of March.

Every active membership is automatically renewed and billed to the Team Admin account for the upcoming month or year.

Please contact our Support Team if you have any further questions! 😃

Did this answer your question?