Skip to main content
All CollectionsPricing and Accounts
Subscribe to Photoroom Pro
Subscribe to Photoroom Pro

How to subscribe to the Pro version of Photoroom

Matt Rouif avatar
Written by Matt Rouif
Updated this week

The Pro version of Photoroom offers more advanced image editing features, including Batch Mode for editing multiple images at once, and Smart Resize. It also supports HD images.

Note: If you already have a Pro subscription, you don't have to create a new account for your other devices. Instead, you can share the same Photoroom account with multiple devices.


On iPhone and iPad

To upgrade to Pro on an iPhone or iPad:

  1. On the Create page or Your Content page, select the Get Pro button in the top corner.

    Create page in Photoroom. An arrow points to the Pro button.
  2. Choose the type of subscription you want, either a weekly subscription or a yearly subscription.

    The payment plan selection page. It has a weekly payment option and a yearly payment option. At the bottom is a Start free trial button.
  3. Select Start free trial or Continue.

    If you are a first-time subscriber, you get a 1-week free trial at the beginning of your subscription. When the trial ends, your subscription begins.

  4. Choose your payment details and select Subscribe.

  5. Verify your purchase.

When your payment details are confirmed, you should see that Photoroom updates and the Get Pro button changes to Pro with a checkmark. You now have access to all of the Pro features.

Note: You can change your plan or cancel your subscription from the Your Content page. Select <your name>'s Account and then Manage Subscription.


On Android

To upgrade to Pro on an Android device:

  1. On the Create page or Your Content page, select the Get Pro button in the top corner.

    Create page in Photoroom. An arrow points to the Get Pro button.
  2. Choose the type of subscription you want, either a weekly subscription or a yearly subscription.​

    The payment plan selection page. It has a weekly payment option and a yearly payment option. At the bottom is a Continue button.
  3. Select Start trial or Continue.

    If you are a first-time subscriber, you get a 1-week free trial at the beginning of your subscription. When the trial ends, your subscription begins.

  4. Choose your payment details and select Subscribe.

  5. Verify your purchase.

When your payment details are confirmed, you should see that Photoroom updates and the Get Pro button changes to Pro with a checkmark. You now have access to all of the Pro features.

Note: You can change your plan or cancel your subscription from the Your Content page. Select <your name>'s Account and then Manage Subscription.


On Web App

To upgrade to Pro from the Web App:

  1. Log in to the Web App at https://app.photoroom.com/login.

    If you do not have an account, sign up for one using a Google, Apple, or Facebook account or your email address.

  2. Select Upgrade to Pro in the top-right corner, next to your profile.

    Close up of Upgrade to Pro button next to the user avatar in the top-right corner.
  3. Choose the type of subscription you want, either a monthly subscription or a yearly subscription.

  4. Select Start your 7-day free trial.


    You get a 1-week free trial at the beginning of your subscription. When the trial ends, your subscription begins.

  5. Enter your payment details and then select Start trial.

When your payment details are confirmed, you should see that Photoroom updates and the Upgrade to Pro button is no longer shown. At the top of the left sidebar, you should see you have Pro. You now have access to all of the Pro features.

Your personal space icon at the top of the left sidebar. It shows Pro - Only you.

Did this answer your question?