All Collections
Pricing and Accounts
Change your Photoroom plan
Change your Photoroom plan

Learn how to change your PhotoRoom plan (subscription)

Matt Rouif avatar
Written by Matt Rouif
Updated over a week ago

For instructions on how to change or cancel your Photoroom plan, select the link for the store where you purchased your subscription:


Apple App Store

If you subscribed to Photoroom on the App Store, you can use your iPhone or iPad to switch from one plan to another. Depending on your needs, you can upgrade from Pro to Business or downgrade from Business to Pro.

Note: Your billing changes at different times, depending on whether you upgrade or downgrade.

If you upgrade from Pro to Business, we cancel your Pro account immediately and refund for any remaining days. Your new Business plan begins immediately.

If you downgrade from Business to Pro, the downgrade does not happen until your existing Business plan expires. At that point, you are switched to the Pro plan.

To change your subscription on iPhone or iPad, select the button below:

Then:

  1. Select your Photoroom subscription.

  2. Select the See All Plans link.

  3. Choose your preferred plan.

    Important! Do not choose any of the plans that have (Exp) after them. These are experimental plans that could have a negative effect on your subscription.

  4. Double-click to confirm your subscription.

(Video shows changing Photoroom plan on iPhone)

Alternatively, you can:

(Video shows changing Photoroom plan on iPhone)

  1. Open the Settings app on your iPhone/iPad.

  2. Select your name.

  3. Select Subscriptions*.

  4. Select your Photoroom subscription.

  5. Select the See All Plans link.

  6. Choose your preferred plan.

    Important! Do not choose any of the plans that have (Exp) after them. These are experimental plans that could have a negative effect on your subscription.

  7. Double-click to confirm your subscription.

* You must be signed in to your Media & Purchases using the email address that you used to subscribe to Photoroom. If you are signed in to a different email address, Photoroom will not appear in your Subscriptions.


Google Play Store

For Google Play Store subscriptions, you can now change your plan from Weekly to Yearly and pay less for Photoroom!

On your Android device:

  1. Run the Photoroom app and log in.

  2. Select the Pro badge in the top corner.

  3. Select the Upgrade option to switch from a weekly subscription to a yearly one.

  4. Select Continue and read the terms.

  5. Select Subscribe to confirm.

You can't change your plan from Yearly to Weekly. Instead, you can cancel your subscription. When your subscription has expired, you can resubscribe and choose the plan you want.


Web App

For Web App subscriptions, you can't change your plan. Instead, you can cancel your subscription. When your subscription has expired, you can resubscribe and choose the plan you want.

Did this answer your question?