In Shopify, you can uninstall the Photoroom app at any time. But we recommend that you only uninstall the app after you have closed the connections in Photoroom. It is better to manage the connections in Photoroom and then uninstall the app as a final step.
In this article, we explain what happens if you uninstall the app in Shopify and what you should do if you want to restore the connection.
What happens if you uninstall the Photoroom app in Shopify?
If you uninstall the Photoroom app in Shopify:
Your store is disconnected from Photoroom, but this may not be immediate. It requires Shopify to send Photoroom a notification and we have no control over how long this will take.
The disconnection applies to every Photoroom Space the store was connected to, not just one.
Any edits you haven't published to Shopify may be lost, and any products imported into Photoroom may be removed. You may not be able to get them back.
Your Shopify store itself, including its products and images, isn't changed.
To keep your edits, publish them to Shopify first.
Rather than uninstalling, we recommend that you use Photoroom to manage the disconnection instead (you need to be an administrator of the Space). Disconnecting in Photoroom will:
Disconnect the store from one Space only
Disconnect immediately.
Note: Disconnecting in Photoroom also discards any unpublished edits. If you want to keep them, publish them first.
For instructions, see the Remove your Shopify store articles in the Related content section at the end.
How to uninstall the Photoroom App in Shopify
We recommend that you only uninstall the Photoroom app if you have disconnected your store from all connected Spaces in Photoroom.
For instructions on how to uninstall the app, see the official Shopify documentation: Uninstalling apps (Shopify Help Center).
Reinstalling the app
If you uninstall the app and then change your mind, you can reinstall the app. To reinstall the app, follow the same instructions as the first-time connection (see the Connect Photoroom to your Shopify store articles in the Related content section).
Note: Any unpublished edits from before you uninstalled the app may be lost. In some cases, they may still be available, but this is not guaranteed.
Related content
