Delete a favorite asset

Learn how to delete favorite scans, text, and backgrounds that you no longer use.

C
Written by Craig Wright
Updated this week

If you have favorite images (scans), text, or backgrounds that you no longer need, you can delete them. For example, you might want to remove seasonal images that you replace with new designs each year.

For instructions, select the link for your device:

Note: The Favorite Assets & Brand Kit feature is only available on iPhone, iPad, and Android.


On iPhone and iPad

To delete a favorite asset on iOS:

(Video shows Photoroom on iPhone)

  1. On the Create page, select Your Content.

  2. Select Favorite Assets & Brand Kit.

  3. Select Scans, Texts, or Backgrounds.

  4. Select the Select option in the top-right corner.

  5. Select the for the favorite assets that you want to delete. You need to select the circle in the top-corner of each asset.

  6. Select the trash icon at the bottom to delete the asset(s).

When you delete a favorite asset, you only delete it from your favorites. If you have already inserted it into other designs, it will still exist in those designs.


On Android

To delete a favorite asset on Android:

(Video shows Photoroom on Android)

  1. On the Create page, select Your Content.

  2. Select Favorite Assets & Brand Kit.

  3. Select Scans, Texts, or Backgrounds.

  4. Select the favorite assets you want to delete.

  5. Select the trash icon in the top corner to delete the asset.

When you delete a favorite asset, you only delete it from your favorites. If you have already inserted it into other designs, it will still exist in those designs.

Did this answer your question?